opened august 26 2015

A school that stands apart!

The Academy sets itself apart by its setting and its educational plan focused on bilingualism, science, creativity, math and technology. We offer a structured environment, characterized by technology-based teaching, active teaching, and especially, differentiation through teaching strategies and methods, because at Sainte-Anne’s, we feel it is vital to ensure our students’ success while helping them achieve their full potential. As a reflection of our multi-cultural society, student life is centered on personal development (self-esteem, leadership, confidence), so that each student can find his or her place, and on fostering a sense of belonging.

Discover the Academy

The environment at the Academy is designed to foster well-being and good living as the students learn and mature, guided by a school team who stimulates their intellectual curiosity. Working in class, playing at recess, serving on committees, enjoying the school life—every experience helps them develop the tools they need for success in life.

 

Read more

School life

Every student feels right at home at the Academy. With the support of a dedicated faculty, students graduate bilingual, creative, at ease with technology, analytical, sporty, scientific and open minded. And remember: the Academy is a direct bridge to secondary studies at Collège Sainte-Anne!

 

Read more

Teachers

With instruction in both French and English, the Academy offers a dynamic program that meets all Ministry requirements and is enhanced by Sainte-Anne’s unique approach: visual arts, dance and media arts starting in kindergarten, experimentation and horticulture, programming, entrepreneurial project, physical education or outdoor activity every day—and much more!

 

Read more

ouverture août 2015

Une école qui se démarque!

L’Académie se distingue par son environnement et son projet éducatif axé sur le bilinguisme, la science, la créativité, les mathématiques et les technologies. Nous offrons un milieu encadré, caractérisé par la technopédagogie, la pédagogie active et, surtout, la différenciation à travers les stratégies et méthodes d’enseignement car, à Sainte-Anne, nous croyons essentiel d’assurer la réussite de nos élèves en respectant leur plein potentiel. Reflet de notre société multiculturelle, la vie étudiante se centre sur le développement de la personne (estime de soi, leadership, confiance), pour que chacun puisse prendre sa place, et sur le développement du sentiment d’appartenance.

Découvrez l’Académie

Les élèves de l’Académie évoluent dans un milieu axé sur le bien-être et le bien-vivre, au côté d’une équipe-école qui stimule leur créativité et leur curiosité intellectuelle. Que ce soit en classe, à la récré, au sein de comités ou dans la vie scolaire, tous acquièrent les outils nécessaires pour évoluer dans le monde qui les attend.

Lire plus

La vie à l’école

Sise sur un lieu patrimonial, l’Académie accueille ses enfants dans des locaux modernisés, bien équipés et reflétant les tendances internationales. L’enfant qui la fréquente s’y sent vite chez lui. Guidé par une équipe ayant sa réussite à cœur, il en ressort bilingue, techno, créatif, sportif, scientifique et ouvert sur le monde. De plus, l’Académie est un pont direct vers le Collège Sainte-Anne!

Lire plus

L’enseignement

L’Académie offre un programme très performant, et ce, dans deux langues d’enseignement : le français et l’anglais. Il répond aux exigences du Ministère, mais est enrichi façon Sainte-Anne : danse, musique, arts plastiques et dramatique dès le préscolaire; expérimentation et horticulture en science, éducation physique ou plein air chaque jour…

 

Lire plus